Milwaukee Bucks

The Milwaukee Bucks were founded as an NBA franchise team in January of 1968. 

The following October, they played their first regular season game against the Chicago Bulls before a crowd of 8,467 fans. By their sixth game, on October 31, 1968, they had their first win, beating the Detroit Pistons 134-118. In 1971, at the close of their third season, they claimed their first NBA Championship Title with the help of legendary Bucks' players, Oscar Robertson and Kareem Abdul-Jabbar. Since winning a divison, conference, and championship title in 1971, the Bucks have proudly claimed an additional conference title and twelve division titles.

Today, the Bucks remain a Milwaukee sports' staple, revving up BMO Harris Bradley Center crowds of up to 18,700 loyal fans in a single night. On any given match up, they are sure to put on an exciting show, reminding their opponents to always..."Fear the Deer."

Included in the Central Division of the Eastern Conference, the team was formerly owned by former Senator Herb Kohl until the sale of the team in May 2014 to its current owners - Wes Edens & Marc Lasry. The Bucks play under the direction of Head Coach Jason Kidd and General Manager Jon Horst.

SECURITY SCREENING PROCEDURES FOR BUCKS GAMES – NBA Arena Security standards are iimplemented, with walkthrough metal detectors (WTMD) serving as the primary method of fan screening at all NBA games. 

For more details on the new screening procedures, please click here